St Mary's Parish

St Mary's Catholic School is part of the St Mary's Parish Community.

Mass times at St Mary's are:

St Mary's
Sunday - 10am, 5pm
Monday - 9am
Wednesday - Adoration 11am followed by Mass at 12.05pm
Friday - 9am
Saturday - 9am followed by Adoration, Holy Rosary & Confession.

St Michael's
Saturday Vigil Mass - 5pm
Sunday - 8am
Tuesday - 5.30pm
Thursday - 9am

Our school is able to take some non-preference students - 5% of the roll. To discuss if you are eligible for a preference card please make an appointment to meet with the Parish Preference Card Committee by contacting:

St Mary's Parish Office
40 Seddon Street
Ph: 3480289
Fax: 3484414
Office Hours: Tues - Fri 8.30am - 3pm

The Parish Priest for the combined St Mary's and St Michael's Parishes is Father Thomas Thanniyanickal CMF


Father Thomas is assisted by:

Fr Prakash

Father Prakash Somu CMF

Deacon: Rev Joe Rogers
Parish Secretary: Andrea Tuki

Deacon: Rev Joe Rogers
Parish Secretary: Andrea Tuki

Catholic Rotorua Parish Website