Board of Trustees

This is the governing body of the school. It is made up of the Principal, Proprietor’s Representatives, an elected Staff Representative, and a number of Parent Elected Representatives.

The Board of Trustees is ultimately responsible to the community and the state for the performance of a school. It has a stewardship role; it must be confident that it is meeting its legislative obligations and serving the best interests of student learning and achievement. The Principal manages the day to day operations of the school.

Requirements for the Board of Trustees are outlined on:

The Board generally meets on Week 3 and Week 8 of each term on Tuesday at 7.30pm in the Staff Room. Meetings are public and you are welcome to attend.

The last Board of Trustees elections were in 2013 and parents are elected for a three year term. Our current Board of Trustees members are:

Chairperson Catriona Gordon ph 021674202

David Macmillan (Principal)
Susan Nelson (Staff Representative)

Paul Andrews (Elected Parent Representative)
Rachel Schuster (Elected Parent Representative)
Jean-Paul (JP) Gaston (Elected Parent Representative)
Heidi Symond (Elected Parent Representative)

Elmer Ersando (Bishop's Representative)
Michael Jones (Bishop's Representative)
Dirk Stahlhut (Bishop's Representative)

Rod Pola (Proprietors Representative)